Tahoe Maker and Artist Community Directory

Art Organizations | Art Galleries | Art Tours | Art Fairs and Festivals
Art Calls | Art Classes and Workshops | Art Supplies | Kids Art Activities | Local Media

Organizations

High Vibe Society - http://www.highvibesociety.org - facebook

Kindred Art and Folk Institute - http://kindredtruckee.org - facebook

North Tahoe Arts - http://www.northtahoearts.com

South Tahoe Makerspace - https://www.facebook.com/groups/742579559232806/

Tahoe Activist Artists - http://www.tahoeactivistartists.com - facebook

Tahoe Art League - http://www.talart.org

Tahoe Arts Alliance - http://tahoeartsalliance.org

Tahoe Arts Project - http://www.tahoeartsproject.org

Tahoe Public Art - https://www.tahoepublicart.com

Truckee Public Arts Commission - http://chamber.truckee.com/list/member/truckee-public-arts-commission-tpac-truckee-5623 - facebook

Truckee Round House - http://www.truckeeroundhouse.org


Galleries - Shops

Lake Tahoe Community College Haldan Gallery - http://www.ltcc.edu/campuslife/haldan-gallery/index.php

North Tahoe Arts - https://www.northtahoearts.com/exhibits

Sierra Nevada College - https://www.sierranevada.edu/academics/fine-arts/gallery/

Tahoe Art League Art Center Gallery - http://www.talart.org/artcenter.html


Art Tours

Tahoe Art League Studio Tour - http://www.talart.org/studiotour.html


Art Fairs and Festivals


Calls for Art and Artists

Tahoe Arts Alliance - City Art Gallery, South Lake Tahoe - Deadline September 21, 2018 - Details and Submission Info

Tahoe Public Art - Request for Proposals - Information and Registration


Classes and Workshops

Bona Fide Books - http://www.bonafidebooks.com

High Vibe Society - http://www.highvibesociety.org - facebook

Kindred Art and Folk Institute - http://kindredtruckee.org - facebook

Knits & Knots - http://knitsandknotstahoe.com

Lake Tahoe Community College - http://www.ltcc.edu

North Tahoe Arts - http://www.northtahoearts.com

The Knitting Nest - https://tahoeknittingnest.com

Sierra Nevada College - https://www.sierranevada.edu

Tahoe Art League - http://www.talart.org

Tahoe Arts Project - http://www.tahoeartsproject.org

Tahoe Modern Makers - https://www.facebook.com/tahoemodernmakers/

Tahoe Wellness Cooperative Community Centerhttps://www.facebook.com/twcoop/

Truckee Round House - http://www.truckeeroundhouse.org

Wildwood Makers Market - http://www.wildwooddiy.com


Art Supplies


Kids Activities

Kindred Art and Folk Institute - http://kindredtruckee.org - facebook

North Tahoe Arts Kids Art Camp - http://www.northtahoearts.com/kids-art-camp-1

North Tahoe Arts Kids Art Saturday - http://www.northtahoearts.com/kids-art-saturdays-1

South Lake Tahoe Library's Lego Block Party (Summer STEAM maker projects most Saturday mornings and Lego Block Party 10:00 am on last Saturday of the month) - https://www.facebook.com/SouthLakeTahoeLibrary

Tahoe Modern Makers - https://www.facebook.com/tahoemodernmakers/

Tahoe Tot Spot's Art Spot (check their calendar) - http://tahoetotspot.com


Media

Lake Tahoe This Week - https://laketahoethisweek.com

Tahoe Arts and Mountain Culture - http://www.tahoeculture.com

Tahoe Daily Tribune - http://www.tahoedailytribune.com

Tahoe Mountain News - http://www.mountainnews.net

Tahoe South - https://tahoesouth.com

Tahoe.com - http://www.tahoe.com

Tahoetopia.com - http://www.tahoetopia.com

The Tahoe Weekly - http://www.thetahoeweekly.com



Like us on Facebook.

visit our friends